Get assistance via Virtual Reference, available 24/7!
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: History, English, Philosophy, Comparative Literature
Description: Collection of handbooks containing authoritative essays, chronologies, and guides for further reading.
Contents: E-Books; Bibliographies; Authoritative Essays
Subjects: Theological Studies, Philosophy, Classics and Archaeology, Catholic Studies, Ethics, Jewish Studies
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1880s-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Books; Book Chapters; Book Reviews
Subjects: Theological Studies, Philosophy, Catholic Studies,Ethics,Jewish Studies
Description: Research database containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 1950-present. Mainly focused on North America, Europe, and the Middle East. Summaries of articles originally written in English, Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages. Covers theology and religious studies, especially Biblical studies, Christianity, and Judaism.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing full text. Most recent 3-5 years of articles may not be available.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; E-books; Primary Sources; Book Reviews; Book Chapters
This LibGuide was originally created to help students in Father Llywelyn's graduate seminar on Mary, the mother of Jesus, but it should be useful for graduate and undergraduate courses, and for others doing research on Mary as well.
This LibGuide is a work in progress. Your comments about its utility, and your suggestions for its improvement, are very welcome, indeed. Use the built-in comment links, or contact Tony Amodeo via the information in the box to the right.
Our Lady of Guadalupe
Church of San Barnaba, Modena, Italy
photo: T. Amodeo 2010
