The databases listed below are the primary places to search for scholarly journal articles in Political Science:
Subjects: Political Science, International Relations, Peace Studies
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1975-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Dissertations
Subjects: Political Science, International Relations, Peace Studies
Description: Research database containing full text. Includes materials from 1991-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Working Papers
The databases listed below are the best places to search for legal sources including U.S. Federal and State case law, statutes and regulations; and law journals.
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from LexisNexis containing full text from news, business, and legal sources.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Trade/Professional Articles
The databases listed below are excellent places to search for scholarly sources on topics that span multiple disciplines:
Subjects: MANY
Description: Search OneSearch, the library catalog, to find books, ebooks, journals, videos, and other materials that LMU owns or subscribes to.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1990-present. Mainly focused on the African American/Caribbean/African, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, Hispanic, Jewish, and Native experiences.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines
Subjects: Women's and Gender Studies, History, International Relations
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1970-present. Mainly focused on North America and Europe with select international coverage.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines
Subjects: Political Science, International Relations, Sociology, Peace Studies
Description: General research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1901-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Books
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: History, Political Science, African American Studies
Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. Mainly focused on the United States.
Contents: Streaming Video
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press. Contains award-winning documentaries focused on race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, and more.
Contents: Streaming Video
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection from Adam Matthew. Includes materials from mostly the 1900s. Mainly focused on USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the German Democratic Republic, Britain and Cuba. This collection of films from the Communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens.
Contents: Original-language primary texts; Primary Sources; Streaming Video
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: Film Television and Media Studies, Communication Studies, History
Description: General streaming video collection. Includes materials from 1968-present. The world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. The core collection includes evening news from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), CNN & Fox.
Contents: Streaming Video
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: History, Sociology, Political Science, Ethics, Jewish Studies, Peace Studies
Description: Primary source collection containing video testimonies. Mainly focused on Europe, Armenia, China, Guatemala, and Rwanda. Contains more than 55,000 primary source testimonies of survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other crimes against humanity.
Contents: Primary Sources; Streaming Video