Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Search for books, articles and more!

Search for books, articles, and more!

Search for books, articles, and more:

Chat with us!

Chat with Us

chat loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New

Subjects: African American Studies

Description: Primary source collection from Adam Matthew containing full text. Mainly focused on Atlanta, Chicago, St. Louis, New York, and North Carolina.

Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Primary Sources; Streaming Video; Streaming Audio
More info

New

Subjects: MANY

Description: General primary source collection from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text. Includes materials from 1912-1990 in the United States.

Contents: Primary Sources
More info

Trial

Subjects: MANY

Description: Research database from American Psychological Association that guides you through using the APA Style.

Contents: Videos; Tutorials; Sample Papers; APA Word Processor
More info

New

Subjects: History, English

Description: Primary source collection from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1600-2000. Mainly focused on Great Britain.

Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Primary Sources
More info

New

Subjects: History, African American Studies

Description: Primary source collection from Adam Matthew containing full text. Includes materials from the 1700s.

Contents: Primary Sources
More info

New

Subjects:

Description: General data collection from SAGE Publications containing full text.

Contents: Statistics / Datasets
More info

New

Subjects: MANY

Description: General research database containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 2015-present and highlights new or emerging areas of research.

Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
More info

New

Subjects: History, European Studies, Women's and Gender Studies

Description: Primary source collection from Adam Matthew containing full text about the study of global commodities in world history.

Contents: Primary Sources
More info

New

Subjects: Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship

Description: Research database containing a collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings on over 1300 U.S. industries.

Contents: Industry Ratios; Industry Reports
More info

New

Subjects: Philosophy, Catholic Studies,Ethics

Description: Research database containing full text. Use the "Find it @ Loyola Marymount University" link to find full text. Create your own account to set alerts and save searches.

Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Books; Book Chapters; Book Reviews

New

Subjects: Business, Finance, Entrepreneurship

Description: Research database containing private company information, private equity and M&A deals, and investors search.

Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Private Equity Deals; M&A Deals

New

Subjects: African American Studies, History

Description: Primary source collection from Adam Matthew containing full text. Sourced from the records of the Race Relations Department of the United Church Board for Homeland Ministries, housed at the Amistad Research Center in New Orleans. Includes materials about the Civil Rights Movement, segregation, discrimination and racial theory in America from 1943-1970.

Contents: Primary Sources

New

Subjects: Marketing, Business, Entrepreneurship

Description: Data collection containing U.S. adult consumers' buying and media habits from Simmons Market Research Bureau's National Consumer Study. Mainly focused on the U.S. Most recent data available is 3 years old. For best access to this resource please enable Flash and use the web browser Internet Explorer.

Contents: Statistics / Datasets; U.S. Consumer Data

New

Subjects: MANY

Description: General streaming video collection from Adam Matthew. Includes materials from mostly the 1900s. Mainly focused on USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the German Democratic Republic, Britain and Cuba. This collection of films from the Communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens.

Contents: Original-language primary texts; Primary Sources; Streaming Video

Subjects: Film Television and Media Studies, Communication Studies, History

Description: General streaming video collection. Includes materials from 1968-present. The world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. The core collection includes evening news from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), CNN & Fox.

Contents: Streaming Video

New

Subjects: History, Women's and Gender Studies, Art History

Description: Primary source collection from Adam Matthew containing full text. Includes materials from 1740-1930. Mainly focused on Great Britain, Ireland, United States.

Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Primary Sources; Streaming Video

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...