To find books, eBooks, videos and other materials that LMU owns or subscribes to.
*Please note it can take up to three weeks for a book requested through ILLiad to arrive at LMU.
Books in Hannon Library are arranged by topic, according to the Library of Congress Classification System. Religious studies and theology books are primarily on the 2nd floor in call numbers beginning with BL through BX. Some are located in basement storage or the 1st floor Reference Section.
Books in the call number range BL through BX are located straight ahead from the elevator past the staircase, and to the left of the staircase when you are walking up.
BL Religion (general), history of religion, religions by region (includes Hinduism, Jainism)
BM Judaism
BP Islam
BQ Buddhism
BR Christianity (history, biography, etc.)
BS The Bible
BT Doctrinal theology (Christian)
BV Practical theology (Christian), including pastoral theology
BX Christian denominations
BX1 - 9.5 Ecumenical movement & cooperation
BX100 - 755 Eastern churches & Orthodox Eastern Church
BX800 - 4795 Catholic Church
BX4800 - 9999 Protestantism
Subjects: MANY
Description: General e-book collection containing full text. Scholarly books from Oxford University Press and other academic publishers.
Contents: E-books
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: History, Liberal Studies, African American Studies, Catholic Studies, Irish Studies, Jewish Studies
Description: E-book collection containing full text.
Contents: E-books; Bibliographies
Subjects: Theological Studies, Classics, History
Description: Library of full-text original language texts, from Antiquity to the 1900s.
Contents: Original-language primary texts
Subjects: Theological Studies, Catholic Studies, Classics, History
Description: Primary source collection containing full text.
Contents: Primary Sources
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: Classics and Archaeology, Theological Studies, Philosophy
Description: E-book collection containing full text. Includes materials from about 800 BCE-1000 CE. Mainly focused on ancient Greece, Rome, and related parts of the Mediterranean region and the Ancient Near East. Major prose and poetry texts with the Greek or Latin alongside an English translation. Page numbers match the print versions. Full-text searchable.
Contents: eBooks; Original-language primary texts; Primary Sources; Primary texts in translation
Subjects: Theological Studies, Catholic Studies, Classics, History
Description: Primary source collection from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Primary Sources
Subjects: Theological Studies, History, European Studies
Description: Primary source collection from Alexander Street Press containing full text. Includes materials from 1519-1710s. Mainly focused on Western Europe. Works by major Protestant writers of the Reformation. Includes both scanned images of original texts and full-text searchable versions. Ability to browse by topic and search by Biblical citation.
Contents: E-books; Original-language primary texts; Primary Sources
Subjects: Theological Studies, History, European Studies, Catholic Studies
Description: Primary source collection from Alexander Street Press containing full text. Includes materials from 1490s-1740s. Mainly focused on Western Europe. Works by major Catholic writers of the Reformation. Includes both scanned images and full-text searchable versions. Ability to browse by topic and search by Biblical citation.
Contents: E-books; Original-language primary texts; Primary Sources
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: Theological Studies, History, Philosophy, Catholic Studies
Description: Primary source collection from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1540s-1920s. Mainly focused on U.S. and Western Europe. Sources are scanned historical books with some keyword search capability.
Contents: Original-language primary texts; Primary Sources; eBooks.
Subjects: Philosophy, Theological Studies, Classics and Archaeology, Catholic Studies,Ethics
Description: Primary source collection containing full text. Includes materials from 400 BCE-1980s. Mainly focused on Europe and the U.S. Collection of major works in philosophy (classical, medieval, continental, British, American) and theology (medieval) in their original languages and/or English translation. Full-text searchable.
Contents: Original-language primary texts; Primary Sources; Primary texts in translation