Subjects: Jewish Studies, Theological Studies
Description: Scholarly encyclopedia from De Gruyter containing full text. Provides in-depth renderings of the current state of knowledge on the origins and development of the Bible according to its different canonic forms in Judaism and Christianity. Each entry includes a bibliography.
Contents: Encyclopedia
Subjects: European Studies, History, Sociology, Jewish Studies
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988. This database provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 220 journals devoted to contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern issues.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: History, African American Studies, Journalism
Description: Primary source collection from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1850-1994. Mainly focused on United States. This resource includes archives for the American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger, Los Angeles Sentinel, Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, San Francisco Chronicle, Chicago Defender, New York Amsterdam News, and Times of India.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Primary Sources
Subjects: History, Sociology, Theology, Yoga Studies
Description: Research database from Gale containing primary text historial ephemera related to the development of Religion in North America.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Books; Book Chapters
Subjects: Theology
Description: Atlas PLUS is a full-text collection that includes more than 470 journals in many diverse areas of religion and theology, with content in 16 languages from more than 33 different countries. As of 2019 Atla Catholic Periodical and Literature Index content is incorporated into this resource.
Contents: {}
Subjects: Classics and Archaeology, Jewish Studies, Biblical Studies
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from late 1970s-present. Mainly focused on ancient Israel and related parts of the Mediterranean region and Ancient Near East. Focused on scholarly study of the Hebrew Bible (Old Testament) and its historical context.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Books; Book Chapters
Subjects: European Studies, History, Sociology, Jewish Studies
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988. This database provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 220 journals devoted to contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern issues.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Reviews
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: History, Sociology, Political Science, Ethics, Jewish Studies, Peace Studies
Description: Primary source collection containing video testimonies. Mainly focused on Europe, Armenia, China, Guatemala, and Rwanda. Contains more than 55,000 primary source testimonies of survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other crimes against humanity.
Contents: Primary Sources; Streaming Video
Subjects: MANY
Description: Streaming video archive of more than 4,400 testimonies recorded by the Fortunoff Archive at Yale. The Fortunoff Archive and its affiliates recorded the testimonies of willing individuals with first-hand experience of the Nazi persecutions, including those who were in hiding, survivors, bystanders, members of the resistance, and liberators.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: MANY
Description: General online archive from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines
Search for scholarly publications across disciplines & sources: articles, theses, books, and more, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities etc. Use Scholar Preference Options for LMU E-links.
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1887-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: Film Television and Media Studies, Film and Television Production, Screenwriting
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews