Subjects: Classics and Archaeology, Jewish Studies, Biblical Studies
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from late 1970s-present. Mainly focused on ancient Israel and related parts of the Mediterranean region and Ancient Near East. Focused on scholarly study of the Hebrew Bible (Old Testament) and its historical context.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Books; Book Chapters More info
Subjects: History, Theological Studies, European Studies, Jewish Studies
Description: Research database from Adam Matthew containing full text. Mainly focused on original manuscript collections from the holdings of the American Jewish Historical Society in New York. Includes personal collections of letters, scrapbooks, autobiographies, notebooks and other materials relating to the late 1600s to the mid-1900s. Also contains chronologies, interactive maps, essays by leading scholars, a selection of American Jewish Year Book articles, a visual resources gallery, biographies, and links to other useful websites.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Primary Sources; Statistics / Datasets More info
Subjects: History, Sociology, Political Science, Jewish Studies
Description: Primary source collection from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1857-1922. The American Hebrew was a weekly Jewish newspaper published in New York City & merged with the Jewish Messenger in 1903. The paper covered many topics of Jewish interest internationally.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Primary Sources More info
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1990-present. Mainly focused on the African American/Caribbean/African, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, Hispanic, Jewish, and Native experiences.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines More info