The library has more than one million books in its collections (including print and e-books), some of which are located in the Main Stacks (on Levels 2 and 3), with others in Basement Storage. On Level 1 in the Information Commons, you will find Reference books for use in the library.
Literature and journalism books are primarily on Level 3 in call numbers that begin with PN (Journalism), PR (British literature) and PS (American literature). Books on rhetoric fall under a variety of subjects and, therefore, are on both Levels 2 and 3.
Additionally, some works of literature (especially earlier printed works) can be found online using one of the databases below. If you know the specific title of the book you are looking for, try searching by title in OneSearch.
Subjects: Theatre Arts, Film Television and Media Studies
Description: Primary source collection containing full text plays, film and audio adaptations, and image collections. LMU has access to selected content in this database.
Contents: Primary Sources
Subjects: English, History, Humanities, History of the Book Studies, Medieval Studies, Renaissance Studies
Description: Primary source collection containing full text. Includes materials from 1473-1700. Contains digitized books originally printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere. The collection also includes works in many European, Near Eastern, and Native American languages.
Contents: E-books; Primary Sources
Subjects: English, Irish Studies,Jewish Studies, African American Studies, Asian Pacific and Asian American Studies, Chicano Studies
Description: Primary source collection from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text. Includes materials from 1800-present. Contains literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Primary Sources; Primary texts in translation
Subjects: English
Description: Collection of individually selected annotated primary texts across a variety of subjects.
Contents: E-books
To find books, eBooks, videos and other materials that LMU owns or subscribes to.
*Please note it can take up to three weeks for a book requested through ILLiad to arrive at LMU.
