If you are new to literary studies, the following resources will provide overviews of and introductions to literary authors, genres, terms and movements:
Subjects: MANY
Description: Research database from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text. Contains critical articles on literature from around the world as well as popular commentary on world literature from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Book Reviews; Primary Sources
Subjects: English, Irish Studies,Jewish Studies, Chicano Studies, African American Studies, Asian Pacific and Asian American Studies
Description: Research database from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text. A comprehensive literary database containing full-text critical and literary analysis, author biographies, primary sources, and more.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Bibliographies; Book Reviews; Primary texts in translation
Subjects: MANY
Description: General encyclopedia containing full text.
Contents: E-books; Encyclopedias
The library's archives and special collections (ASC) has a wide variety of rare research materials. From the first edition of Jane Eyre to medieval manuscripts to anti-slavery almanacs to early scientific treatises, ASC offers opportunities for hands on experience with primary sources, unique research and innovative scholarship.
Everyone can conduct research in ASC. We only require that you make an appointment.
