LibGuides: Statistics and Demographics: Background Information

Search for Background Information: Statistics & Demographics

SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from SAGE Publications containing full text. It includes books, journals, reference materials, handbooks, datasets, cases, and videos about qualitative and quantitative research methods.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; E-books; Streaming Video; Statistics / Datasets
Gale E-books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General e-book collection from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text.
Contents: eBooks; Encyclopedias.

Encyclopedia of Population by Paul George Demeny & Geoffrey McNicoll
Publication Date: 2003
Explains methodologies and history behind census data collection & use.
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences by William A. Darity
Publication Date: 2008
Explains the collection & use of demographics and other statistics in the social sciences.

To find books, eBooks, videos and other materials that LMU owns or subscribes to.

LINK+
LINK+ is a catalog of over 60 academic and public libraries in California and Nevada. Current LMU students, staff, and faculty can request books from LINK+ libraries online. The books are delivered to LMU at no charge to you. Books arrive in 3 business days and are held at the Circulation counter for 10 days. The check out period is 3 weeks, with one possible renewal for another 3 weeks, and overdue fines are $1 per day.

*Please note it can take up to three weeks for a book requested through ILLiad to arrive at LMU.

Book Request Form - ILLiad
Requesting books through ILLiad can take up to a few weeks, due to mailing time.
Create an ILLiad account and fill out the book request form to have books that are unavailable at LMU or in LINK+ delivered from another library. Due dates are set by the lending library and can vary. Books delivered to LMU are held at the Circulation Desk.
WorldCat
Search for books at more than 10,000 libraries worldwide. Then complete the online book request form in ILLiad.