Los Angeles in History and Culture

Subjects: Music

Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing performances and masterclasses on video.

Contents: Streaming Video

Subjects: Psychology, Education, Marital and Family Therapy

Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing therapy sessions, re-enacted therapy sessions, and scripted sessions designed by counseling professionals.

Contents: Streaming Video

Subjects: Dance, Theatre Arts

Description: Streaming video collection from ProQuest containing dance productions and documentaries about ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance. Includes materials from 1901-present.

Contents: Streaming Video

Subjects: Education

Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.

Contents: Streaming Video

Subjects: MANY

Description: General streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press. Contains award-winning documentaries focused on race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, and more.

Contents: Streaming Video

Subjects: MANY

Description: General streaming video collection of documentaries, educational films, training films, and theatrical releases. Access may be restricted and require library assistance to view.

Contents: Streaming Video

Subjects: Music, Theatre Arts, Film and Television Production

Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Focused on the world's best opera performers, conductors, and opera houses and based on a work's importance to the operatic canon.

Contents: Streaming Video

Subjects: MANY

Description: General streaming video collection from Adam Matthew. Includes materials from mostly the 1900s. Mainly focused on USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the German Democratic Republic, Britain and Cuba. This collection of films from the Communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens.

Contents: Original-language primary texts; Primary Sources; Streaming Video

Subjects: MANY

Description: General streaming video collection. If using Swank Digital Campus from off-campus, your LMU account information may be required. Includes course related, theatrically released films streamed for on and off-campus use.

Contents: Streaming Video

Subjects: Theatre Arts, Film Television and Media Studies

Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing definitive performances of significant plays, documentaries and interviews. Includes materials from 1950-present.

Contents: Primary Sources; Streaming Video

Subjects: Film Television and Media Studies, Communication Studies, History

Description: General streaming video collection. Includes materials from 1968-present. The world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. The core collection includes evening news from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), CNN & Fox.

Contents: Streaming Video

Subjects: History, Sociology, Political Science, Ethics, Jewish Studies, Peace Studies

Description: Primary source collection containing video testimonies. Mainly focused on Europe, Armenia, China, Guatemala, and Rwanda. Contains more than 55,000 primary source testimonies of survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other crimes against humanity.

Contents: Primary Sources; Streaming Video