Los Angeles A to Z: An encyclopedia of the city and countyThese online "quick reference" resources are useful for assistance with fact checking, spelling and grammar, and background information on various topics. For in-depth and specialty resources, periodical indexes, and academic journals, please search our library catalog for our print collection, and our research databases for a broad range of scholarly and popular sources.
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: Biology, Computer Science, Engineering, Physics
Description: Research database containing full text.
Contents: Encyclopedias; Biographies; eBooks.
Subjects: MANY
Description: General biographical dictionary from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Dictionaries
Subjects: MANY
Description: General encyclopedia containing full text articles, streaming video, images, dictionary.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Streaming Video; Encyclopedias
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: MANY
Description: General e-book collection containing full text.
Contents: E-books; Bibliographies
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: MANY
Description: General e-book collection from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text.
Contents: eBooks; Encyclopedias.
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: MANY
Description: General encyclopedia containing full text.
Contents: E-books; Encyclopedias