This list includes LMU Library databases with resources that support research in the field Art Therapy/Marital & Family Therapy. A library database is an online bibliography of the literature in a given academic discipline. (Most databases on this list may also be searched all together using OneSearch, but with less precision.)
Subjects: Psychology, Education, Sociology
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1800s-present about psychology.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Chapters; Dissertations
Please make use of the intro guide PDF and intro videos here.
Subjects: Art History, Studio Arts, Classics and Archaeology
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1984-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Reviews
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: Art History, Studio Arts, Humanities
Description: General research database containing images.
Contents: Primary Sources
Subjects: Women's and Gender Studies, Sociology
Description: Research database from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text. Includes materials from 1990s-present. Mainly focused on North America and Europe. Also includes governmental and organizational grey literature
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles
Subjects: Education
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the United States Department of Education.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; ERIC Documents; Reports
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1990-present. Mainly focused on the African American/Caribbean/African, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, Hispanic, Jewish, and Native experiences.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines
Subjects: Biology, Health and Human Sciences, Biochemistry
Description: Research database from Thomson Reuters containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 1950-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Book Chapters; Book Reviews
Subjects: Sociology
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1952-present. Mainly focused on North American and Western European journals.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Dissertations
Subjects: Counseling, Psychology
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing links to other information sources. This database is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of interest to a variety of fields. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Books
A few of these journals are available in print only. Current print issues are in the periodicals section of the library (Level Two), and older issues can be requested at the Circulation Desk (Level One).
These additional resources below may help with thorough lit reviews.
1st Search field: art* and (therapy or psychotherapy)
2nd Search field: trauma.
Note: set the first box to search "SO Publication Name", and also limit your search to journal articles.
