Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1887-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: Yoga Studies, Theological Studies, Asian and Pacific Studies, Buddhist Studies
Description: Scholarly dictionary of canonical Buddhist terms containing full text. Keyword search or browse by terms (English, Sanskrit, Pali, Tibetan), texts, temple, personal or place name, or Chinese ideograph (radical or number of strokes). Entries include references to primary texts and other dictionaries or scholarship. Collaboratively produced and continually updated by Charles Muller (University of Tokyo) and other Buddhist Studies scholars.
Contents: Dictionary
Subjects: MANY
Description: General e-book collection containing full text. Features non-fiction, fiction, reference, and art books across the disciplines.
Contents: E-books
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1990-present. Mainly focused on the African American/Caribbean/African, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, Hispanic, Jewish, and Native experiences.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines
Subjects: Asian and Asian American Studies, History
Description: With sources from the National Library of Scotland, this South Asian manuscript collection (from 1615-1947) ranges from the papers of the East India Company to records of daily life in Agra, Bombay, Lahore, and Madras.
Contents: Primary Sources; E-books; Industry Reports; Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: African American Studies, History
Description: Primary source collection from Adam Matthew containing full text. Sourced from the records of the Race Relations Department of the United Church Board for Homeland Ministries, housed at the Amistad Research Center in New Orleans. Includes materials about the Civil Rights Movement, segregation, discrimination and racial theory in America from 1943-1970.
Contents: Primary Sources
Subjects: Asia & Pacific Studies, History
Description: Research database from Taylor & Francis containing full text.Mainly focused on the Indian subcontinent.Contents: Original-language primary texts; Primary Sources; Primary texts in translation; Books; Journals
Subjects: MANY
Description: Electronic journal collection containing full text CAJ is the most comprehensive full-text database of Chinese journals in the world. LMU subscribes to CAJ Series F (literature/history/philosophy) and H (education/social sciences), which contain more than 4,400 journals..
Subjects: MANY
Description: Primary source collection from Adam Matthew Digital containing full access to the diaries, journals, and correspondence of Edward S. Morse.
Contents: Primary Sources
Subjects: Women's and Gender Studies, Sociology, History
Description: Primary source collection from Gale Cengage Learning containing LGBTQ+ documents and images. Includes materials from 1950 to present. Mainly focused on the United States and Europe. Additional information about the AIDS crisis, LGBTQ+ grassroots organizations, and personal photographs from renowned activists.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Primary Sources
Subjects: Art History, Studio Arts, Humanities
Description: General research database containing images.
Contents: Primary Sources
Subjects: Women's and Gender Studies, Sociology
Description: General research database from Gale containing full text. Includes materials from 1980-present. Mainly focused on North America and Europe with select international coverage.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines, Newspapers
