This guide provides quick access to the best resources at LMU for conducting research related to Psychology. For basic library-related questions, you can also use our FAQ.
Subjects: Psychology, Education, Sociology
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1800s-present about psychology.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Chapters; Dissertations
Subjects: Psychology
Description: Provides full text access to articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations since 1985. The resource covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: MANY
Description: Search OneSearch, the library catalog, to find books, ebooks, journals, videos, and other materials that LMU owns or subscribes to.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: Psychology
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing the full text of book chapters from the American Psychological Association.
Contents: Book Chapters
Citations in the Wild: Wrangling Your Citations with Zotero
Do you need help organizing your research? Join us for a workshop on Zotero, a free, open-source program for saving citations and creating bibliographies. It’s easy enough for students to learn quickly, but powerful enough for dissertations, theses, and capstone projects. Learn how to use and integrate Zotero into your research assignments. Please visit our Zotero Guide for more information: https://libguides.lmu.edu/zotero
Part 1: Demonstration
This is a zoom presentation for those who are sitting on the fence. What to learn more about Zotero before making a commitment? This introductory workshop is for you! Sit back and watch the presentation. Ask questions.
Thursday, October 3, 2024 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Part 2: Hands on Workshop
This is not your first rodeo. You have some Zotero experience, viewed a YouTube video or attended Part 1 of our workshops. Now you are ready to get your hands dirty and wrangle some citations. This is your chance to practice using Zotero with our guided exercise and get help.
Thursday, October 17, 2024 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Note: If you are interested in attending one or both events, please register below.
