This guide provides quick access to the best resources at in the LMU Library for doing research in Masters programs in Theological Studies. William H. Hannon Library has a wealth of resources for you beyond this guide, so please reach out to learn more. See the Get Help section of this guide for ways to contact an LMU librarian, including your Librarian for Theological Studies.
Subjects: Theology
Description: Atlas PLUS is a full-text collection that includes more than 470 journals in many diverse areas of religion and theology, with content in 16 languages from more than 33 different countries. As of 2019 Atla Catholic Periodical and Literature Index content is incorporated into this resource.
Contents: {}
Subjects: MANY
Description: Search OneSearch, the library catalog, to find books, ebooks, journals, videos, and other materials that LMU owns or subscribes to.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: MANY
Description: A full text bible commentary series from Bloomsbury comprised of more then 86 volumes covering all books of the Bible and many apocryphal texts.
Contents: Books; E-books; Primary Sources; Primary texts in translation.
Subjects: MANY
Description: A six-volume dictionary of the Bible offering the most up-to-date and comprehensive treatment of biblical subjects and topics
Contents: Books; E-books; Primary Sources; Primary texts in translation.
Subjects: Philosophy, Theology
Description: Research database from Bloomsbury containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles,
These materials support the Graduate Pro-Seminar library session.
If you've been out of school for a while or want a refresher on doing academic research, start with these:
Citations in the Wild: Wrangling Your Citations with Zotero
Do you need help organizing your research? Join us for a workshop on Zotero, a free, open-source program for saving citations and creating bibliographies. It’s easy enough for students to learn quickly, but powerful enough for dissertations, theses, and capstone projects. Learn how to use and integrate Zotero into your research assignments. Please visit our Zotero Guide for more information: https://libguides.lmu.edu/zotero
This is a zoom presentation for those who are sitting on the fence. Want to learn more about Zotero before making a commitment? This introductory workshop is for you! Sit back and watch the presentation. Ask questions.
Thursday, March 27, 2025 5:00pm to 6:00pm
