This course guide is to help you completed your assignment for FFYS 1000 for Fall 2019.
Consider these resources to help you get started:
Los Angeles A to Z by 
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: MANY
Description: General data collection containing statistics and reports. Mainly focused on California and U.S. Published by RAND Corporation, data sets include population and demographics, environment, education, business and economics, income, labor force and employment, health care, government, and more.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: Film Television and Media Studies, Communication Studies, History
Description: General streaming video collection. Includes materials from 1968-present. The world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. The core collection includes evening news from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), CNN & Fox.
Contents: Streaming Video
The Department of Archives and Special Collections curates a number of Los Angeles themed special collections. The following collections may be of interest to you. These all contain collections that highlight aspects of Los Angeles:
Center for the Study of Los Angeles
Center for the Study of Los Angeles (CSLA) Research Collections emphasize papers of Los Angeles public officials, Los Angeles real estate and industrial developers, reformers and reform movements principally in late twentieth-century Los Angeles, and prominent Roman Catholic families in Los Angeles. Learn more about our CSLA Collections.
Examples:
Postcards
With over one million postcards, we house one of the largest publicly accessible postcard collections in the United States. LMU’s postcard collections are comprised of thematic cards and view cards from all over the world. Learn more about our Postcard Collections.
Examples:
