Subjects: Psychology, Education, Sociology
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1800s-present about psychology.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Chapters; Dissertations
Subjects: Education
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the United States Department of Education.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; ERIC Documents; Reports
Subjects: Counseling, Psychology
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing links to other information sources. This database is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of interest to a variety of fields. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Books
Subjects: MANY
Description: Search OneSearch, the library catalog, to find books, ebooks, journals, videos, and other materials that LMU owns or subscribes to.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: Biology, Health and Human Sciences, Biochemistry
Description: Research database containing both full text and other information sources (e.g. citations, abstracts). Includes materials from 1950-present. Citations often include links to full-text content from PubMed Central. Use the link in the library catalog or LibGuides to access LMU subscribed journals.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Book Chapters
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 1900-present. Provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: Psychology, Education, Marital and Family Therapy
Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing therapy sessions, re-enacted therapy sessions, and scripted sessions designed by counseling professionals.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: Education
Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: Psychology, Sociology
Description: Streaming video collection containing videos in the fields of psychotherapy, counseling, and social work. The videos on this platform include interviews with master psychotherapists, clinical demonstrations, recordings of real sessions, nonverbal observation, as well as, in-depth commentaries.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: Health and Human Sciences, Psychology
Description: Steaming video collection containing mental health education and training films.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from SAGE Publications containing full text. It includes books, journals, reference materials, handbooks, datasets, cases, and videos about qualitative and quantitative research methods.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; E-books; Streaming Video; Statistics / Datasets
Subjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection of documentaries, educational films, training films, and theatrical releases. Access may be restricted and require library assistance to view.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection. If using Swank Digital Campus from off-campus, your LMU account information may be required. Includes course related, theatrically released films streamed for on and off-campus use.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: MANY
Description: Streaming video collection from SAGE containing self-paced online courses in research methods.
Contents: Streaming Video
