LMU Only! Use your MyLMU login name and Library password to access from off-campus.
The database formerly known as "Literature Resource Center." Contains biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,000 of the most-studied authors.
MLA International Bibliography
Index to over 4000 journals and series published worldwide on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Follow the find full-text links to see if LMU has the journal and article you need. This database has the widest coverage of literary authors, though it lacks abstracts.
Scholarly and popular commentary from books, journals, magazines, broadsheets, pamphlets, diaries, and newspapers. Comprised of content from the individual Gale titles Contemporary Literary Criticism; Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism; Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism ; Shakespeare Criticism; Literature Criticism 1400-1800; Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism; Poetry Criticism; Short Story Criticism ; Drama Criticism; and Children's Literature Review.
NOTE: The online format is a little awkward; use the Literature Index link on the opening page to search for your author, then pick the selections you want. We have the print volumes of these sets in the Reference Area on the Literature Criticism stacks in Reference, which some folks find easier to navigate! Just keep track of the volume number and pages from the online search.
Pulls article citations from both the MLA Bibliography (see below) and ABELL. Links to articles held in JSTOR. Besided the texts of over 300,000 English and American poems, plays, and works of fiction, this database includes literary encyclopedias, bibliographies and other reference works and links to Web sites, some of which have material on Modern Greek literature.
