This link opens in a new windowSubjects: Art History, Studio Arts, Humanities
Description: General research database containing images.
Contents: Primary Sources
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: Art History, Studio Arts, Classics and Archaeology
Description: Research database containing full text. Essential reference work containing the Grove Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists.
Contents: Dictionaries; Encyclopedias
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press. Contains award-winning documentaries focused on race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, and more.
Contents: Streaming Video
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection of documentaries, educational films, training films, and theatrical releases. Access may be restricted and require library assistance to view.
Contents: Streaming Video
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: Many
Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing more than 400 independent and limited release films.Contents: Streaming Video
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection. If using Swank Digital Campus from off-campus, your LMU account information may be required. Includes course related, theatrically released films streamed for on and off-campus use.
Contents: Streaming Video
Search the film collection at LMU Library
Use "Advanced Search" in the catalog to find films and videos that LMU owns or has on reserve.
1. Click on "Advanced Search."
2. Go to "Material Type" and select "Video/Film."
3. Type in your keywords at the top in the "any field" box and click on "submit."