LibGuides: Asian Pacific American Studies: Primary Sources

Primary Source Databases (LMU)

American Civil Liberties Union Papers, 1912-1995 This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General primary source collection from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text. Includes materials from 1912-1990 in the United States.
Contents: Primary Sources
America's Historical Imprints This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General primary source collection from Readex containing full text. Includes materials from 1639-1819. Mainly focused on the United States. Mostly in English, but contains some material in other European and Native American languages.
Contents: Books; Book Chapters; Primary Sources
America's Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General primary source collection from Readex containing full text. Includes materials from 1690-1922. Mainly focused on the United States.
Contents: Primary Sources; Newspapers
Japanese American Incarceration This link opens in a new window
Subjects:MANY
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text. Using the records of the War Relocation Authority, this database documents the day-to-day running of the ten Japanese American relocation camps across the West Coast from 1942-1946.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines
Rafu Shimpo Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
Subjects: History
Description: Primary source collection of newspapers containing full text. Mainly focused on Japanese history and the Japanese American emigre community and its history.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Primary Sources
Social and Cultural History: Letters and Diaries Online This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Women's and Gender Studies, History, African American Studies
Description: Primary source collection from Alexander Street Press containing full text. Includes materials from 1550s-2005. Mainly focused on U.S., Canada, and Europe. Some restrictions on content access depending on repository, like oral histories. Browse by subject, historical event, or personal event.
Contents: Primary Sources
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Women's and Gender Studies, History
Description: Primary source collection from Alexander Street Press containing full text. Browse or search by movement name (e.g. Age of Consent, Temperance Movement, etc.)
Contents: Primary Sources