Subjects: Film Television and Media Studies, Film and Television Production, Screenwriting
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: Communication Studies, Film Television and Media Studies
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: Art Therapy
Description: Streaming video archive containing clinical and educational footage on the use of the arts in therapy.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection of documentaries, educational films, training films, and theatrical releases. Access may be restricted and require library assistance to view.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: Art History, Studio Arts, Classics and Archaeology
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 1929-1984.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 1975-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: Communication Studies, Film & Television, History
Description: Discover how the expansion of radio and television technology, and the rise of mass media empires, accelerated America's transformation into a consumer-based society through the lens of pioneer David Sarnoff, President of the Radio Corporation of America (RCA), and other industry papers.
Contents: Industry Reports; Primary Sources; Streaming Video
Subjects: Screenwriting, Film and Television Production, Film and Television Production
Description: Original film scripts from Alexander Street Press. Contains accurate & authorized versions of copyrighted screenplays, allowing film scholars to compare the writer's vision with the producer's & director's interpretations.
Contents: Original film scripts
Subjects: Dance, Film & Television, Theatre Arts
Description: Films On Demand streams educational videos from Films Media Group. LMU has access to: Master Academic Video Package; Feature Films for Education; World Cinema Video Collection; and Archival Films & Newsreels Video Collection
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: Art / Art History, Dance, Film & Television, Theatre Arts
Description: Films On Demand streams educational videos from Films Media Group. LMU has access to: Master Academic Video Package; Feature Films for Education; World Cinema Video Collection; and Archival Films & Newsreels Video Collection.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: Music, Art / Art History, Film & Television
Description: Gale OneFile: Fine Arts contains more than 10 million articles about drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: Film Television and Media Studies, art history, history
Description: Article database from Gale, contains scholarly journals and magazines that analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, and the arts.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles -Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: Music
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1970-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: Music
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1874-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles
Subjects: Journalism, Recording Arts
Description: Primary source collection containing full text articles (reviews, interviews, features and more) and audio interviews. Includes materials from the 1950s to the present. Mainly focused on US and UK music and mainstream press publications.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Primary Sources; Streaming Audio
Subjects: Music
Description: E-book collection from Alexander Street Press containing full text.
Contents: E-books; Streaming Audio
Subjects: MANY
Description: Streaming Video database from ProQuest containing BBC productions including performances of works like Persuasion and Les Miserables and talents including Olivia Colman, Minnie Driver, Julian Glover, Harvey Keitel, Cillian Murphy, Helen Mirren, and more.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: Music
Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing performances and masterclasses on video.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: Dance, Theatre Arts
Description: Streaming video collection from ProQuest containing dance productions and documentaries about ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance. Includes materials from 1901-present.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: MANY
Description: Streaming video database containing high-quality films of leading theatre productions.
Subjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection of documentaries.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press. Contains award-winning documentaries focused on race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, and more.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: Many
Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing more than 400 independent and limited release films.Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection of documentaries, educational films, training films, and theatrical releases. Access may be restricted and require library assistance to view.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: Music, Theatre Arts, Film and Television Production
Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Focused on the world's best opera performers, conductors, and opera houses and based on a work's importance to the operatic canon.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: Theatre Arts
Description: Streaming video database from Bloomsb containing a broad range of content including books, screenplays, overview articles and learning resources.
Subjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection from Adam Matthew. Includes materials from mostly the 1900s. Mainly focused on USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the German Democratic Republic, Britain and Cuba. This collection of films from the Communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens.
Contents: Original-language primary texts; Primary Sources; Streaming Video
Subjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection. If using Swank Digital Campus from off-campus, your LMU account information may be required. Includes course related, theatrically released films streamed for on and off-campus use.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: Theatre Arts
Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing a variety of theatre-arts related materials highlighting all aspects of theatre and performance.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: Theatre Arts, Film Television and Media Studies
Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing definitive performances of significant plays, documentaries and interviews. Includes materials from 1950-present.
Contents: Primary Sources; Streaming Video
Subjects: Film Television and Media Studies, Communication Studies, History
Description: General streaming video collection. Includes materials from 1968-present. The world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. The core collection includes evening news from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), CNN & Fox.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: Music
Description: Streaming music collection from Alexander Street Press containing full albums and individual tracks. Mainly focused on the United States.
Contents: Streaming Audio
Subjects: Music
Description: Streaming music collection from Alexander Street Press containing full albums and individual tracks.
Contents: Streaming Audio
Subjects: Music
Description: Streaming music collection from Alexander Street Press containing complete albums and individual tracks. Includes materials from 1900-present.
Contents: Streaming Audio
Subjects: MANY
Description: Primary source collection from Adam Matthew containing full text. Focused on content across the globe, including sites in West Africa, North America, and South East Asia.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Primary Sources; Streaming Audio
Subjects: Music
Description: Streaming music collection from Alexander Street Press containing complete albums and individual tracks.
Contents: Streaming Audio
Subjects: Music
Description: Streaming classical music collection containing complete albums.
Contents: Streaming Audio; Liner Notes
Subjects: Music, History
Description: Streaming music collection from ProQuest containing tracks of american folk traditions, blues, bluegrass and old-time country, american indian traditions, world traditions (by continent), jazz, classical, spoken word, sound, children's recordings, and more.
Contents: Streaming Audio
