Subjects: MANY
Description: Research database from Gale containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles
Subjects: Art History, Studio Arts, Humanities
Description: General research database containing images.
Contents: Primary Sources
Subjects: Theology
Description: Atlas PLUS is a full-text collection that includes more than 470 journals in many diverse areas of religion and theology, with content in 16 languages from more than 33 different countries. As of 2019 Atla Catholic Periodical and Literature Index content is incorporated into this resource.
Contents: {}
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. It covers over 150 subjects and topics.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Industry Reports
Subjects: Women's and Gender Studies, Sociology
Description: General research database from Gale containing full text. Includes materials from 1980-present. Mainly focused on North America and Europe with select international coverage.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines, Newspapers
For years, the William H. Hannon Library has provided access to the New York Times through databases like U.S. Major Dailies, via ProQuest, and Nexis Uni; but these platforms are optimized for academic research rather than casual reading. We are proud to announce that we now additionally provide access to the consumer edition of the New York Times online, via nytimes.com, for current LMU students, faculty, and staff.
If you already set up access to NYTimes online (previously provided by ASLMU), then there is nothing you need to do. Your access should continue uninterrupted. If you are a new user, register at accessnyt.com. Once registered, faculty and staff have four years of full account access, after which they must re-authenticate. Students have access until Dec. 31 of the graduation year they choose.
Whether you’re writing a paper or planning for the weekend ahead, discover original, quality journalism that helps you understand the world – and make the most of every part of life.
Subjects: Art, Business, Finance, History, Religion, Science, Technology, Sports, Political Science, Sports Science, Music, Entertainment, Film, Archeology
Description: Flipster is a digital magazine subscription platform for libraries that allows users to read magazines on their computers, tablets, or phones. This platform offers access to a variety of popular titles, such as Forbes, Time Magazine, Rolling Stones, Sports Illustrated, Bloomberg Businessweek and more.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection. If using Swank Digital Campus from off-campus, your LMU account information may be required. Includes course related, theatrically released films streamed for on and off-campus use.
Contents: Streaming Video
