Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Chicana/o Studies  Tags: chicana/o mexican_americans ethnic_studies  

A Research Guide for Majors in Chicana/o Studies
Last update: Oct 29th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/chicanaostudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

OneSearch!


Search for articles across multiple databases at the same time!

 

 

Literary Criticism

Looking for literary criticism on a Chicana/o author, poet or playwright? 

LMU only

 

Scholarly Articles

The following databases have scholarly and academic journal articles.  Many contain peer-reviewed or refereed journals.   LMU only 

  • Chicano Database  
      
    Index to material on Mexican-American topics and about Chicanos, with coverage back to 1967. Records added since 1992 have expanded its scope to include the broader Latino experience. (Includes both scholarly and popular sources)
  • Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)  
      
    Journal articles about Hispanics/Latinos in the United States, as well as about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico and Brazil.
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    General Database. Check the box "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals"
  • ProQuest Research Library  
    General Database. Check the box "Scholarly journals, including peer-reviewed"
  • GenderWatch  
      
    Check the box "Scholarly journals, including peer-reviewed"
  • JSTOR  
      
    Electronic archive of over 700 prominent journals in many subject areas. Articles date back to volume 1 number 1 for most titles, but coverage ends 3 -5 years before the present date.
  • Periodicals Archive Online  
      
    Archive of over 250 prominent journals in the humanities and social sciences, including international and multi-language coverage. Most titles begin at volume 1 number 1 and go to 1995, with many titles back to the 19th century.

Popular Articles

The following databases have magazine and newspaper articles.  LMU only

 
 

Looking for a Specific Journal?

Browse Ethnic Studies journals

Full list of online and print journal holdings

More information

 
© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

  Loading content... please wait