Here are some clues to help you use the library catalog (LINUS) to find books with images in the library:
Include the phrase “pictorial works” in your keyword search. Example: Bible AND “pictorial works”. Or “Vietnam War” AND “pictorial works”.
Include the word “exhibitions” in your keyword search. (This works best when looking for images from a specific artist or movement in art history.) Example: Kandinsky AND exhibitions. Or impressionism AND exhibitions.
Do a subject search to find indexes of paintings, illustrations, sculptures, or photographs in print. Example: subject search for “painting—indexes”. Or “pictures—indexes.” Or “photographs—indexes
Do a subject search using the phrase “in art” following the subject you wish to find imagery of. Example: death in art, dogs in art
Calisphere is the University of California's free public gateway to a world of primary sources. More than 200,000 digitized items - (including photographs, documents, newspaper pages, political cartoons, works of art, diaries and more) - are selected from the libraries and museums of the UC campuses, and from a variety of cultural heritage organizations across California.
The Online Archive of California (OAC) provides free public access to detailed descriptions of primary resource collections maintained by more than 200 contributing institutions including libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California and collections maintained by the 10 University of California (UC) campuses.