Subjects: English, Irish Studies,Jewish Studies, Chicano Studies, African American Studies, Asian Pacific and Asian American Studies
Description: Research database from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text. A comprehensive literary database containing full-text critical and literary analysis, author biographies, primary sources, and more.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Bibliographies; Book Reviews; Primary texts in translation
Subjects: MANY
Description: Research database from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text. Contains critical articles on literature from around the world as well as popular commentary on world literature from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Book Reviews; Primary Sources
Subjects: English, Irish Studies,Jewish Studies, African American Studies, Asian Pacific and Asian American Studies, Chicano Studies
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1900-present. The MLA is the standard bearer of literary databases and contains the most up to date literary criticism.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1887-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: Chicana/o and Latina/o Studies, Ethnic Studies
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Chapters
Subjects: Women's and Gender Studies, History, International Relations
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1970-present. Mainly focused on North America and Europe with select international coverage.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines
Subjects: Chicana/o and Latina/o Studies
Description: Research database containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 1965-present. Mainly focused on Latin America and the Caribbean. Approximately 80% of currently indexed titles include links to full text sources, many of those freely available through open access.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Trade/Professional Articles
Subjects: MANY
Description: General online archive from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. It covers over 150 subjects and topics.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Industry Reports
Subjects: Sociology
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1952-present. Mainly focused on North American and Western European journals.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Dissertations
The following databases have magazine and newspaper articles.
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1887-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: MANY
Description: E-book collection containing Spanish langauage texts from some of the most renowned publishers in Spain and Latin America.
Contents:E-books; Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1990-present. Mainly focused on the African American/Caribbean/African, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, Hispanic, Jewish, and Native experiences.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines
Subjects: Women's and Gender Studies, History, International Relations
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1970-present. Mainly focused on North America and Europe with select international coverage.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines
Subjects: History, African American Studies, Journalism
Description: Primary source collection from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1850-1994. Mainly focused on United States. This resource includes archives for the American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger, Los Angeles Sentinel, Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, San Francisco Chronicle, Chicago Defender, New York Amsterdam News, and Times of India.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Primary Sources
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. It covers over 150 subjects and topics.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Industry Reports
Subjects: Chicana/o and Latina/o Studies
Description: Research database from Gale Cengage Learning. Mainly focused on Latin America and the Caribbean. Includes primary source documents; academic journals and news-feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Primary Sources; Streaming Video; Statistics / Datasets
Subjects: History, Archives and Special Collections
Description: Confidential Print: Latin America is a collection of digitized British government documents produced by the Foreign and Colonial Offices. These documents, marked “Confidential Print,” were printed and circulated immediately to leading officials in the Foreign Office, to the Cabinet, and to heads of British missions abroad. The original files are located in the National Archives of the United Kingdom. This collection consists of the Confidential Print documents for Central and South America and the French- and Spanish-speaking Caribbean. These files document Latin American history from a British perspective.
Contents: Primary Sources
Subjects: History
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines
