This guide will provide resources for research related to Urban Studies as subject matter as well as supporting information and history. Resources can be found on the left side of the guide including books, databases,statistics, and much more!
If you need additional help or have any questions about your research, contact the librarian!
Ted-Ed: Urbanization and the future of cities - Vance Kite via Youtube
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 1900-present. Covers approximately 3,000 of the world's leading academic journals in the social sciences across more than 50 disciplines.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. It covers over 150 subjects and topics.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Industry Reports
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from SAGE Publications containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: MANY
Description: Data collection containing U.S. Census and EASI data. A web-based mapping application that allows users to create interactive maps, charts, and reports using 100,000+ data variables.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Statistics - U.S. Census
Subjects: MANY
Description: Research database from containing census and demographic datasets.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines
