This guide will provide resources for research related to Sociology as a subject matter as well as supporting information and history. Resources can be found on the left side of the guide including books, databases, statistics, newspapers, and much more!
If you need additional help or have any questions about your research, contact the librarian!
Subjects: Sociology
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1952-present. Mainly focused on North American and Western European journals.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Dissertations
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1972-present. Provides access to a wide assortment of English-language journals in the social sciences with detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Trade/Professional Articles
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 1900-present. Covers approximately 3,000 of the world's leading academic journals in the social sciences across more than 50 disciplines.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: MANY
Description: Search OneSearch, the library catalog, to find books, ebooks, journals, videos, and other materials that LMU owns or subscribes to.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Citations in the Wild: Wrangling Your Citations with Zotero
Do you need help organizing your research? Join us for a workshop on Zotero, a free, open-source program for saving citations and creating bibliographies. It’s easy enough for students to learn quickly, but powerful enough for dissertations, theses, and capstone projects. Learn how to use and integrate Zotero into your research assignments. Please visit our Zotero Guide for more information: https://libguides.lmu.edu/zotero
This is a zoom presentation for those who are sitting on the fence. Want to learn more about Zotero before making a commitment? This introductory workshop is for you! Sit back and watch the presentation. Ask questions.
Thursday, March 27, 2025 5:00pm to 6:00pm