The library subscribes to over 200 databases, covering all academic disciplines offered by LMU. These databases provide access to over 28,000 online journal subscriptions. Additionally, the library subscribes to over 1,300 print periodicals that are available on Level 2 of the library.
Free: Using library resources on-campus.
Not free: Accessing our resources from off-campus.
Tip: Go get an Alumni OneCard. Check our building hours. Ask for a computer guest login and/or guest wireless directions. Free parking on Saturdays and Sundays.
Free: Searching at home, reading books or e-books in the library.
Not free: Borrowing books, reading e-books or full text from off-campus.
Tip: Search LINUS for free before visiting the library. Books from the basements must be requested in-person at the Circulation Desk. Please allow yourself at least two hours for book retrieval. Free parking on Saturdays and Sundays.
Annual borrowing privileges at a discounted rate of $100 (available for purchase at the Circulation Desk). Please see visitor information for a detailed description of these borrowing privileges.
Free: Searching
Not free: Full text articles and ebooks are not available off-campus.
Tip: OneSearch+ is the only LMU database that allows off-campus searching for guests. Full-text access is only available on campus or remotely with a MyLMU login (current students). Come visit us in person to access the full-text. Free parking on Saturdays and Sundays.
Free: Searching
Not free: Full text articles and ebooks are not available off-campus
Tip: Set your Google Scholar "library preferences" to Loyola Marymount University. Come visit us in person to access the full-text. Free parking on Saturdays and Sundays.
Free: Searching, most full-text of student and faculty works including Theses.
Not free: Art Therapy Theses are not available off-campus.
Tip: This is a free alternative to ProQuest Dissertations (LMU student work only).