LibGuides: Screenwriting: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the Screenwriting LibGuide! This guide is meant to supplement and guide your research. If you feel like you need more help, be sure to contact a librarian.

Most Useful Places to Search: Screenwriting

Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Subjects: Film Television and Media Studies, Film and Television Production, Screenwriting
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews

Streaming Media

Reelgood - A website app that helps you find where any movie or TV show is available to stream for FREE legally or for rent/buy.

Justwatch - A website app that helps you find where any movie or TV show is available to stream for FREE legally or for rent/buy.

Independent World Cinema: Classics and Contemporary Film This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Many
Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing more than 400 independent and limited release films.
Contents: Streaming Video
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection of documentaries, educational films, training films, and theatrical releases. Access may be restricted and require library assistance to view.
Contents: Streaming Video
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection. If using Swank Digital Campus from off-campus, your LMU account information may be required. Includes course related, theatrically released films streamed for on and off-campus use.
Contents: Streaming Video

Local Resources

Mastering Your Thesis

In this 30 minute Zoom webinar, learn about the requirements and formatting necessary for submitting your thesis to the William H. Hannon Library. We'll break down the essentials of thesis formatting, delve into copyright considerations, and guide you through the submission process.

We are offering three Zoom sessions featuring the same content. You do not need to attend each session. Zoom Registration

Whether you are just starting your thesis or nearing the submission stage, this webinar will equip you with the tools and knowledge to confidently complete your project. Don't miss this opportunity to make your thesis submission journey smoother and more manageable.

Have questions about submitting your thesis to Hannon Library? Contact scholarly communications librarian, Jessea Young.

Student Theses @ LMU Library