The databases listed below are the primary places to search for scholarly journal articles in Recording Arts:
Subjects: Art History, Studio Arts, Classics and Archaeology
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1984-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Reviews
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: Film Television and Media Studies, Film and Television Production, Screenwriting
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: Electrical Engineering, Computer Science
Description: Research database containing full text. Collection of content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) which includes journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, books, and courses.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Conference Proceedings; Standards
The databases listed below are excellent places to search for scholarly sources on topics that span multiple disciplines:
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1887-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. It covers over 150 subjects and topics.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Industry Reports