LibGuides: Recording Arts: Books

Find Books: Search the catalog and watch how-to videos

To find books, eBooks, videos and other materials that LMU owns or subscribes to.

LINK+
LINK+ is a catalog of over 60 academic and public libraries in California and Nevada. Current LMU students, staff, and faculty can request books from LINK+ libraries online. The books are delivered to LMU at no charge to you. Books arrive in 3 business days and are held at the Circulation counter for 10 days. The check out period is 3 weeks, with one possible renewal for another 3 weeks, and overdue fines are $1 per day.

*Please note it can take up to three weeks for a book requested through ILLiad to arrive at LMU.

Book Request Form - ILLiad
Requesting books through ILLiad can take up to a few weeks, due to mailing time.
Create an ILLiad account and fill out the book request form to have books that are unavailable at LMU or in LINK+ delivered from another library. Due dates are set by the lending library and can vary. Books delivered to LMU are held at the Circulation Desk.
WorldCat
Search for books at more than 10,000 libraries worldwide. Then complete the online book request form in ILLiad.

Here are some resources with e-books on recording arts:

EBSCO E-book Collection This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General e-book collection containing full text. Features non-fiction, fiction, reference, and art books across the disciplines.
Contents: E-books
O'Reilly Safari This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: E-book collection featuring a curated library of technical books, tutorials, and case studies on topics ranging from programming and IT networking to project management and grapic design.
Contents: E-books
ProQuest E-books This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: Subscription e-book academic database from ProQuest containing full text as PDFs and HTML.
Contents: Scholarly e-books, Popular e-books, Book chapters
SpringerLink E-books This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General e-book collection containing full text. Includes monographs, textbooks, handbooks, atlases, reference works, book series and more, covering scientific, technical and medical publications.
Contents: E-books
Taylor & Francis E-books This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing full text e-book resources.
Contents: E-books.