This guide provides quick access to the best resources at LMU for conducting research related to theatre arts. William H. Hannon Library has a wealth of resources beyond this guide.
1961 Production of My Three Angels Performed by the Del Rey Players at LMU
Search our Digital Collections: Del Rey Players Collection ; Loyola Marymount University Historical Collection
Subjects: English, Irish Studies,Jewish Studies, Chicano Studies, African American Studies, Asian Pacific and Asian American Studies
Description: Research database from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text. A comprehensive literary database containing full-text critical and literary analysis, author biographies, primary sources, and more.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Bibliographies; Book Reviews; Primary texts in translation
More info
Subjects: MANY
Description: Collection of handbooks containing authoritative essays, chronologies, and guides for further reading. Contains authoritative guides and introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods.
Contents: E-books; Bibliographies
More info
Theatre Arts books are primarily on the 3rd floor in call numbers beginning with PN. Some are located in basement storage.
Subjects: Theatre Arts, Dance
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Books; Book Reviews
More info
Subjects: English, Irish Studies,Jewish Studies, African American Studies, Asian Pacific and Asian American Studies, Chicano Studies
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1900-present. The MLA is the standard bearer of literary databases and contains the most up to date literary criticism.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from EBSCOhost containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Books; E-books
More info
Subjects: Theatre Arts, Film Television and Media Studies
Description: Primary source collection containing full text plays, film and audio adaptations, and image collections. LMU has access to selected content in this database.
Contents: Primary Sources
More info
Subjects: Theatre Arts
Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing a variety of theatre-arts related materials highlighting all aspects of theatre and performance.
Contents: Streaming Video
More info
