Description: General streaming video collection. If using Swank Digital Campus from off-campus, your LMU account information may be required. Includes course related, theatrically released films streamed for on and off-campus use.
Description: General streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press. Contains award-winning documentaries focused on race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, and more.
Subjects: Film Television and Media Studies, Communication Studies, History
Description: General streaming video collection. Includes materials from 1968-present. The world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. The core collection includes evening news from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), CNN & Fox.
Subjects: History, Political Science, African American Studies
Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. Mainly focused on the United States.
Description: General streaming video collection containing educational films. Video may be used for classroom teaching, research, presentations, and educational non-commercial multimedia projects for use in educational institutions, provided no admission or other fees are charged for public viewing.
This repository contains over 450 non-fiction films that document Native lifeways from the Arctic Circle to Tierra del Fuego, with a large concentration on peoples of the Southwest. The films range from a 1922 silent newsreel to recent footage of pow-wows and political meetings in 2011. The majority of the films date to the golden age of U.S. educational and sponsored filmmaking after World War II up to the advent of portable video.
An immense, wondrous assortment of film/video delights: classic feature films, daily alternative news broadcasts, cartoons, concerts, ephemera, archival footage, educational and industrial films, classic sports videos, television, and way more. Many of these videos are available for free download.
Get your Korean cinema fix with this YouTube channel devoted to selected films produced in South Korea during the past 70 years. The Korean Film Archive maintains this extensive collection. Subtitles in English provided!