Explore our collection of accessible databases offering case studies, datasets, learning modules, multimedia, and other supplemental materials to enrich your business courses. These resources are designed to help you integrate real-world examples and diverse perspectives into your teaching.
Subjects: Business, Communication Studies, Careers & Graduate Study
Description: Modules to practice professional business skills to transition from campus to the workplace. Topics include: data analytics; entrepreneurship; leadership; organizational communication; professionalism.
Contents: Trade/Professional Articles
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from SAGE Publications containing full text. It includes books, journals, reference materials, handbooks, datasets, cases, and videos about qualitative and quantitative research methods.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; E-books; Streaming Video; Statistics / Datasets
Subjects: MANY
Description: General data collection from SAGE Publications containing full text.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets
Subjects: MANY
Description: Streaming video collection from SAGE containing self-paced online courses in research methods.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from SAGE containing full text.
Contents: Case Studies
Subjects: Business
Description: Collection of peer-reviewed case studies published in 2016 and 2017 that focus on business decision making and management development throughout key global emerging markets.
Contents: Case Studies
Subjects: Business
Description: Collection of individually selected monographs, covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.
Contents: Books
Subjects: MANY
Description: General e-book collection containing full text. Includes monographs, textbooks, handbooks, atlases, reference works, book series and more, covering scientific, technical and medical publications.
Contents: E-books
Subjects: Environmental Studies
Description: Primary source database focused on environmental issues of the 20th/21st century.
Contents: Primary Sources; Newspapers; streaming video; streaming audio
Subjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection of documentaries, educational films, training films, and theatrical releases. Access may be restricted and require library assistance to view.
Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection. If using Swank Digital Campus from off-campus, your LMU account information may be required. Includes course related, theatrically released films streamed for on and off-campus use.
Contents: Streaming Video
