LibGuides: Master of Science in Business Analytics (MSBA) : Databases

Recommended Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1887-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews
Emerald E-journals This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Communication Studies
Description: General research database from Emerald Group Publishing Limited containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; E-books
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Electrical Engineering, Computer Science
Description: Research database containing full text. Collection of content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) which includes journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, books, and courses.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Conference Proceedings; Standards
Oxford Handbooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General e-book collection containing full text. Focuses on Humanities, Social Sciences, and Business disciplines.
Contents: Book Chapters; E-books
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. It covers over 150 subjects and topics.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Industry Reports
SAGE E-journals This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from SAGE Publications containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Reviews
SpringerLink E-journals This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing full text. Covers Accounting, Biology, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Science, Economics, Engineering, Information Systems, International Law, Math, Physics, Psychology, and Social Sciences
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Taylor & Francis E-journals This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles.
Passport by Euromonitor International This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics
Description: Research database from Euromonitor containing global market information. Includes industry, economic, and consumer statistics and analysis by country.
Contents: Company Reports; Industry Reports; Statistics / Datasets; Consumer Reports; Country Reports
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Finance, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing private company information, private equity and M&A deals, and investors search.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Private Equity Deals; M&A Deals
Simmons Insight This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Marketing, Business, Entrepreneurship
Description: Data collection containing U.S. adult consumers' buying and media habits from Simmons Market Research Bureau's National Consumer Study. Mainly focused on the U.S. Most recent data available is 3 years old.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; U.S. Consumer Data
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: Data collection containing U.S. Census and EASI data. A web-based mapping application that allows users to create interactive maps, charts, and reports using 100,000+ data variables.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Statistics - U.S. Census
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing a collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings on over 1300 U.S. industries.
Contents: Industry Reports; Industry Ratios; Market Share Reports

Databases with Statistics

Sage Data This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General data collection from SAGE Publications containing full text.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets
eStatement Studies This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Finance, Accounting
Description: Data collection containing comparative industry benchmark data from the financial statements of small and medium-size business clients of RMA's member institutions. Includes materials from the last 10 years. Mainly focused on the U.S.
Contents: Industry Ratios; Industry Default Probabilities
Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: Data collection containing full text. Includes materials from 1790-2000.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Statistics - U.S. Census
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database containing company, industry, and executive information. Includes materials from the last 10 years.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Industry Ratios; Industry Reports; Executives Directory; Company ESG Ratings
Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Accounting, Finance
Description: Research database containing data, research, and analyst reports on company financials, mutual funds, stocks, and exchange-traded funds.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Industry Ratios; Stock & Fund Analyst Reports
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from LexisNexis containing full text from news, business, and legal sources.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Trade/Professional Articles
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Economics, Business, Sociology
Description: Data collection from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development containing statistical databases, books, and periodicals published by OECD. Provides comparable statistics, economic, and social data by country.
Contents: E-books; Statistics / Datasets
RAND State Statistics This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General data collection containing statistics and reports. Mainly focused on California and U.S. Published by RAND Corporation, data sets include population and demographics, environment, education, business and economics, income, labor force and employment, health care, government, and more.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets
Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics, and Political Science
Description: Data collection from Statista containing global data on market, industrial, and societal information.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Company Reports; Industry Reports; Consumer Reports
WRDS This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Finance, Accounting
Description: Data collection containing independent sources that specialize in financial and business data. To access WRDS, you must register for a WRDS account, https://wrds-web.wharton.upenn.edu/wrds/. For short-term access, register here, https://wrds-web.wharton.upenn.edu/wrds/.
Contents: Financials; Statistics / Datasets