Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Company Reports; Industry Reports; SWOT Analysis; Country Reports
Subjects: Business, Economics, International Relations
Description: Research database containing country-specific intelligence and data. Includes up-to-date demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information for each country.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Statistics / Datasets; Country Reports
Subjects: Business, Economics
Description: Research database from Euromonitor containing global market information. Includes industry, economic, and consumer statistics and analysis by country.
Contents: Company Reports; Industry Reports; Statistics / Datasets; Consumer Reports; Country Reports
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: Business, Economics, and Political Science
Description: Data collection from Statista containing global data on market, industrial, and societal information.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Company Reports; Industry Reports; Consumer Reports
Subjects: MANY
Description: Research database from containing up-to-date geopolitical analysis.
Contents: Country Reports, Country Forecasts, News
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text. Mainly focused on the U.S. for industry profiles and international focus for company reports.
Contents: Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports; SWOT Analysis; Case Studies; Market Share Reports
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, and transportation for 267 world entities.
Provides guidance and best practices on expanding your business to another country.
The Doing Business Project provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 185 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level.
Foreign Information by Country from the University of Colorado at Boulder University Libraries
Compiles information on countries from a wide variety of governmental and nongovernmental resources.
Geert Hofstede's Cultural Dimensions Tool
Compare countries on Hofstede's six cultural dimensions.
GlobalEdge at Michigan State University
University of Michigan's web-portal to a wealth of international business resources.
The Index of Economic Freedom is a helpful tool for a variety of audiences, including academics, policymakers, journalists, students, teachers, and those in business and finance. The Index is an excellent objective tool for analyzing 184 economies throughout the world and each country page is a resource for in-depth analysis of a country’s political and economic developments. The 12 economic freedoms and accompanying historical data also provide a comprehensive set of principles and facts for those who wish to understand the fundamentals of economic growth and prosperity.
The International Monetary Fund (IMF)
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators.
Investment Country Profiles (UNCTAD)
Foreign direct investment statistics.
Oxford Economics Country Economic Forecast
via ABI/INFORM Complete
Business risk assessment by country.
Vizala aims to be the internet's most useful database for country, demographic, social, and economic information.
The Word Bank: Countries and Economies
Economic and financial data for 216 countries.