LibGuides: MBAA 6100: Managing International Business : Company Information

Databases for Company Information

Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text. Mainly focused on the U.S. for industry profiles and international focus for company reports.
Contents: Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports; SWOT Analysis; Case Studies; Market Share Reports
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Company Reports; Industry Reports; SWOT Analysis; Country Reports
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database containing company, industry, and executive information. Includes materials from the last 10 years.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Industry Ratios; Industry Reports; Executives Directory; Company ESG Ratings
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Finance, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing private company information, private equity and M&A deals, and investors search.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Private Equity Deals; M&A Deals
Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics, and Political Science
Description: Data collection from Statista containing global data on market, industrial, and societal information.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Company Reports; Industry Reports; Consumer Reports
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from LexisNexis containing full text from news, business, and legal sources.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Trade/Professional Articles

Online Resources for Company Information

Online resources for company information vary greatly:

Your first step should be the company's website. Companies will often organize their website in ways that can provide a sense of how they do business. If the company has an About Us area, that may be where they provide a company overview, history information, etc.
Your second step may be to enter the company's name and a keyword in your preferred search engine (Google, Bing, etc.). Make sure to evaluate the sources you find using the ABC chart.

EDGAR (SEC)
Public database containing foreign and domestic company filings via the Securities & Exchange Commission (SEC).
Crunchbase
Provides data and analysis on startups, investors, and incubators. The database profiles companies, people, funds, investment rounds and other related events.
Yahoo Finance
Includes financial and stock information and news.

Company Resource Offered by CBA

CBA offers access to S&P's Capital IQ, provider of financial research, ratings, and market indices. Visit www.capitaliq.com and click on “New User” to create an account.