LibGuides: International Business Research: Company Information

Databases for Company Information

Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Accounting, Finance
Description: Research database containing data, research, and analyst reports on company financials, mutual funds, stocks, and exchange-traded funds.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Industry Ratios; Stock & Fund Analyst Reports
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database containing company, industry, and executive information. Includes materials from the last 10 years.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Industry Ratios; Industry Reports; Executives Directory; Company ESG Ratings
Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics, and Political Science
Description: Data collection from Statista containing global data on market, industrial, and societal information.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Company Reports; Industry Reports; Consumer Reports
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Finance, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing private company information, private equity and M&A deals, and investors search.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Private Equity Deals; M&A Deals

Capital IQ
CBA offers access to S&P's Capital IQ, provider of financial research, ratings, and market indices. Visit www.capitaliq.com and click on “New User” to create an account.

Online resources for company information vary greatly:

Your first step should be the company's website. Companies will often organize their website in ways that can provide a sense of how they do business. If the company has an About Us area, that may be where they provide a company overview, history information, etc.
Your second step may be to enter the company's name and a keyword in your preferred search engine (Google, Bing, etc.). Make sure to evaluate the sources you find using the ABC chart.

EDGAR (SEC)
Crunchbase
Provides data and analysis on startups, investors, and incubators. The database profiles companies, people, funds, investment rounds and other related events.
Yahoo Finance