Get Help
Skip to main content

Research Guide to Archives and Special Collections

Remote Instruction and Research

Archives and Special Collections is temporarily closed. Please check our library website for the latest updates. 

Digitized materials from our unique collections are freely available online at LMU Digital Collections.

For faculty: if you would like to incorporate an activity, assignment, or virtual session with primary sources into your online class, we are glad to work with you.

For students: if you have research questions or wish to contact us, we are here to help!

Please contact us via our online form

@LMU: Special Collections Video

Watch this video produced by the Los Angeles Loyolan, featuring LMU's Archives and Special Collections, the unique materials, and history of the William H. Hannon Library.

Visit Archives and Special Collections

Location and Hours

LMU’s Archives and Special Collections is located on level 3 of the William H. Hannon Library.

We are temporarily closed for in-person appointments and visits. 

Appointment

LMU students, faculty, staff, and the general public are welcome to research Archives and Special Collections materials by appointment. Please contact us to schedule research appointments at least one business day in advance.

Phone: (310) 338-5710

Email: Special.Collections@lmu.edu

Website: http://library.lmu.edu/archivesandspecialcollections/

Exhibition

The Archives and Special Collections Gallery presents three changing exhibitions in Fall, Spring, and Summer semesters. Everyone is welcome to view the current exhibition during our open hours.