LibGuides: Accounting: Databases

Databases for Accounting

A-Z list of the most useful databases for accounting research:

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports
Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Accounting, Finance, Business
Description: Research database from Thomson Reuters containing tax and auditing source materials, analysis, tools, and news.
Contents: IRS Publications; FASB Codification; RIA; Tax Regulations; Tax News; Federal and State Cases

To create a personal account (must renew the account each semester), go to https://lmu.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://cpreg.thomsonreuters.com.

If you just need quick, one-time access to Checkpoint and don't need a personal account, go to https://cpreg.thomsonreuters.com/#/walkin/account/192124.
eStatement Studies This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Finance, Accounting
Description: Data collection containing comparative industry benchmark data from the financial statements of small and medium-size business clients of RMA's member institutions. Includes materials from the last 10 years. Mainly focused on the U.S.
Contents: Industry Ratios; Industry Default Probabilities
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing a collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings on over 1300 U.S. industries.
Contents: Industry Reports; Industry Ratios; Market Share Reports
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from LexisNexis containing full text from news, business, and legal sources.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Trade/Professional Articles
SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from SAGE containing full text.
Contents: Case Studies

Instructors: To access Teaching Notes, contact liberes@lmu.edu for a one-time verification code.
Stratfor This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: Research database from containing up-to-date geopolitical analysis.
Contents: Country Reports, Country Forecasts, News
Taylor & Francis E-journals This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles.
WRDS This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Finance, Accounting
Description: Data collection containing independent sources that specialize in financial and business data. To access WRDS, you must register for a WRDS account, https://wrds-web.wharton.upenn.edu/wrds/. For short-term access, register here, https://wrds-web.wharton.upenn.edu/wrds/.
Contents: Financials; Statistics / Datasets