LibGuides: Management and Leadership : MGMT 4630

Welcome MGMT 4630: International Management

US Major Dailies

Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1980-present. Mainly focused on U.S. Provides access to the Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers

Sage Business Foundations
Sage Business Foundations covers key and emerging theories and expert viewpoints in business from a diverse, global authorship to help users gain theoretical knowledge and learn to think critically about and appropriately apply concepts in everyday settings. Content is broken out into two categories "Theory" and "Theory in Practice" and materials include the highest-enrollment courses in the business school, with subjects ranging from leadership, entrepreneurship, economics, operations and supply chain management, business analytics, and more.

Web of Science

Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 1900-present. Provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Passport by Euromonitor International

Subjects: Business, Economics
Description: Research database from Euromonitor containing global market information. Includes industry, economic, and consumer statistics and analysis by country.
Contents: Company Reports; Industry Reports; Statistics / Datasets; Consumer Reports; Country Reports

Connected Papers
Connected Papers is an innovative tool for visually exploring academic literature based on a similarity metric that utilizes co-citations and bibliographic coupling. By leveraging the Semantic Scholar corpus, Connected Papers enables users to discover relevant papers by starting with one or more seed papers or by searching for keywords. The tool generates a Force Directed Graph that clusters similar papers together, making it easy to identify key research areas and seminal works.

Global Issues (Gale in Context)

Subjects: MANY
Description: Research database from Gale containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles
Country Report (EIU)

Subjects: Business, Economics, International Relations
Description: Research database containing country-specific intelligence and data. Includes up-to-date demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information for each country.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Statistics / Datasets; Country Reports
Stratfor

Subjects: MANY
Description: Research database from containing up-to-date geopolitical analysis.
Contents: Country Reports, Country Forecasts, News
Statista
Subjects: Business, Economics, and Political Science
Description: Data collection from Statista containing global data on market, industrial, and societal information.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Company Reports; Industry Reports; Consumer Reports