This guide will help you find sources for your research, specifically thinking about women's and gender studies. You can start by navigating the left hand menu and decide what sort of source material you need to shape your topic. If you have any questions or would like some help, contact your librarian.
Subjects: Women's and Gender Studies, History, International Relations
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1970-present. Mainly focused on North America and Europe with select international coverage.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines
Subjects: Women's and Gender Studies, Sociology
Description: General research database from Gale containing full text. Includes materials from 1980-present. Mainly focused on North America and Europe with select international coverage.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines, Newspapers
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. It covers over 150 subjects and topics.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Industry Reports
Subjects: MANY
Description: Search OneSearch, the library catalog, to find books, ebooks, journals, videos, and other materials that LMU owns or subscribes to.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Citations in the Wild: Wrangling Your Citations with Zotero
Do you need help organizing your research? Join us for a workshop on Zotero, a free, open-source program for saving citations and creating bibliographies. It’s easy enough for students to learn quickly, but powerful enough for dissertations, theses, and capstone projects. Learn how to use and integrate Zotero into your research assignments. Please visit our Zotero Guide for more information: https://libguides.lmu.edu/zotero
Part 1: Demonstration
This is a zoom presentation for those who are sitting on the fence. What to learn more about Zotero before making a commitment? This introductory workshop is for you! Sit back and watch the presentation. Ask questions.
Thursday, October 3, 2024 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Part 2: Hands on Workshop
This is not your first rodeo. You have some Zotero experience, viewed a YouTube video or attended Part 1 of our workshops. Now you are ready to get your hands dirty and wrangle some citations. This is your chance to practice using Zotero with our guided exercise and get help.
Thursday, October 17, 2024 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Note: If you are interested in attending one or both events, please register below.
