Skip to main content
Banner Image

Screenwriting

NEW! STREAMING MEDIA

Kanopy

http://librarynews.lmu.edu/2016/02/new-streaming-video-service-kanopy/

We've just made it easier for you to access streaming video through a new service called Kanopy. Kanopy's extensive offerings include thousands of award-winning documentaries, educational and training films, and theatrical releases. The collection includes a number of leading producers, such as the Criterion Collection, PBS, Kino Lorber, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, and hundreds more.

Watch now: lmu.kanopystreaming.com

You can search films by subject, filmmaker, and year. You can create playlists and clips. You can even share videos on social media. Best of all, the makers of Kanopy constantly update the homepage with collections of films relevant to current events. For example, this month Kanopy is highlighting films about the African American experience and the history of race in America.

Swank

http://librarynews.lmu.edu/2016/08/new-streaming-video-database-swank/

Last Spring, we introduced you to Kanopy, a collection of over 15,000 streaming films from across academic disciplines. This semester, we’ve added another streaming movie database: Swank Digital Campus.

Swank provides digital access to course-related feature-length films, including documentaries, dramas, comedies, thrillers, mysteries, and more. These titles have been specifically selected by librarians based on the films most popular in our DVD collection and those often assigned as required reading by professors for coursework at LMU.

Swank is available streaming for LMU student, faculty, and staff from on- or off-campus. You can find it simply by searching “swank” in our library catalog. Use your myLMU login to gain access. As always, if you have any questions, don’t hesitate to contact us!

 

Welcome

Welcome to the Screenwriting Guide!  

This guide was created for LMU students researching the field of screenwriting.   

image taken from http://www.takegreatpictures.com/

 

NEED MORE HELP?

Rhonda Rosen
Contact:
310-338-4584