LibGuides: Film & Television: Home

Most Useful Places to Search: Film and Television

Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Film Television and Media Studies, Film and Television Production, Screenwriting
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Communication Studies, Film Television and Media Studies
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews

OneSearch
Use OneSearch to find books, E-books, videos and other materials that LMU owns or has on reserve.

Reelgood - A website app that helps you find where any movie or TV show is available to stream for FREE legally or for rent/buy.

Justwatch - A website app that helps you find where any movie or TV show is available to stream for FREE legally or for rent/buy.

Independent World Cinema: Classics and Contemporary Film This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Many
Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing more than 400 independent and limited release films.
Contents: Streaming Video
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection of documentaries, educational films, training films, and theatrical releases. Access may be restricted and require library assistance to view.
Contents: Streaming Video
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General streaming video collection. If using Swank Digital Campus from off-campus, your LMU account information may be required. Includes course related, theatrically released films streamed for on and off-campus use.
Contents: Streaming Video

All students with a valid LMU OneCard can check out DVDs from the media collection in the Hannon Library, Level 1.

Checkout period is 7 days, with one renewal. (DVD's on Reserve are 3 hour checkout)

Circulation Services Desk - LEVEL ONE
310-338-5709