LibGuides: Mechanical Engineering: Books

Find Books: Search the catalog and watch how-to videos

To find books, eBooks, videos and other materials that LMU owns or subscribes to.

LINK+
LINK+ is a catalog of over 60 academic and public libraries in California and Nevada. Current LMU students, staff, and faculty can request books from LINK+ libraries online. The books are delivered to LMU at no charge to you. Books arrive in 3 business days and are held at the Circulation counter for 10 days. The check out period is 3 weeks, with one possible renewal for another 3 weeks, and overdue fines are $1 per day.

*Please note it can take up to three weeks for a book requested through ILLiad to arrive at LMU.

Book Request Form - ILLiad
Requesting books through ILLiad can take up to a few weeks, due to mailing time.
Create an ILLiad account and fill out the book request form to have books that are unavailable at LMU or in LINK+ delivered from another library. Due dates are set by the lending library and can vary. Books delivered to LMU are held at the Circulation Desk.
WorldCat
Search for books at more than 10,000 libraries worldwide. Then complete the online book request form in ILLiad.

All Mechanical Engineering books
Link to all mechanical engineering books in the catalog

Here are some resources with e-books on mechanical engineering:

Elsevier E-books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General e-book collection containing full text. This database also includes access to full-text journal articles.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; E-books
SpringerLink E-books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General e-book collection containing full text. Includes monographs, textbooks, handbooks, atlases, reference works, book series and more, covering scientific, technical and medical publications.
Contents: E-books

Writing for Computer Science by Justin Zobel
Call Number: available as an e-book!
ISBN: 9781447166399
Publication Date: 2015
The Handbook of Technical Writing by Gerald J. Alred; Charles T. Brusaw; Walter E. Oliu
Call Number: REF T11 .B78 2012
ISBN: 9781250004413
Publication Date: 2011-11-22
Alphabetically organized and easy-to-use, its nearly 400 entries provide guidance for writing all the most common types of professional documents and correspondence, including reports, proposals, manuals, memos, and white papers.
How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper by Robert A. Day; Barbara Gastel
Call Number: REF T11 .D33 2011
ISBN: 9780313391972
Publication Date: 2011-06-01