This guide provides quick access to the best resources at LMU for conducting research in Yoga Studies and related disciplines. For basic and quick introductions to specific tasks and resources, please refer to the videos here and at the Hannon Library YouTube channel. To reach out to a librarian with any questions, please use the Get Help tab on the left side.
Subjects: MANY
Description: Search OneSearch, the library catalog, to find books, ebooks, journals, videos, and other materials that LMU owns or subscribes to.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: Theology
Description: Atla Religion Database®, also known as Atla RDB®, is the premier index of articles, reviews, and essays in all fields of religion and theology, and offers significant breadth and depth of subject areas and languages covered. Content is selected for inclusion according to its scholarly merit and scope.
Subjects: Biology, Health and Human Sciences, Biochemistry
Description: Research database containing both full text and other information sources (e.g. citations, abstracts). Includes materials from 1950-present. Citations often include links to full-text content from PubMed Central. Use the link in the library catalog or LibGuides to access LMU subscribed journals.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Book Chapters
Subjects: Business, English, Art / Art History
Description: Collection of individually selected monographs in social sciences, and the humanities.
Contents: E-books
If you've been out of school for a while or want a refresher on doing academic research, start with these:
