LibGuides: HHSC 170 -- Personal Health: Background Information

e-Reference Databases

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General e-book collection containing full text.
Contents: E-books; Bibliographies
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General e-book collection from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text.
Contents: eBooks; Encyclopedias.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General encyclopedia containing full text.
Contents: E-books; Encyclopedias
AccessScience This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Biology, Computer Science, Engineering, Physics
Description: Research database containing full text.
Contents: Encyclopedias; Biographies; eBooks.

A dictionary of food and nutrition (4th Edition)
Call Number: E-Book
Publication Date: 2013
A Dictionary of Biology by Elizabeth Martin (Editor); Robert Hine (Editor) This new eighth edition has been fully revised and updated to reflect recent progress in the fields of biology, biophysics, and biochemistry, with particular expansion to the areas of ecology, cell biology, and plant and animal development. Over 150 new entries include de-extinction, ecological footprint, rewilding, and Zika virus. Numerous appendices include classifications of the animal and plant kingdoms, SI units, Nobel prizewinners, and a new appendix on anatomical terms
Call Number: E-book
Publication Date: 2019

Comprehensive Physiology This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Biology, Health and Human Sciences
Description: Research database containing full text. Reference source with authoritative and comprehensive collection of physiology information.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Encyclopedias