LibGuides: BADM 4950: Business & Social Responsibility in the Global Economy: Background Information

Where to Search for Background Information: Business

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General e-book collection from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text.
Contents: eBooks; Encyclopedias.
Gale Directory Library This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Finance, Marketing
Description: Directories from Gale Cengage Learning containing links to other information sources. Lists basic company information.
Contents: Directory
Country Report (EIU) This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics, International Relations
Description: Research database containing country-specific intelligence and data. Includes up-to-date demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information for each country.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Statistics / Datasets; Country Reports
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Economics
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1886-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Chapters; WorkingPapers; Books; Dissertations; Statistics; Working Papers.

Business Expert Press Digital Libraries This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics
Description: E-book collection containing e-books on specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.
Contents: E-books
O'Reilly Safari Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: E-book collection featuring a curated library of technical books, tutorials, and case studies on topics ranging from programming and IT networking to project management and grapic design.
Contents: E-books

Business Plans Handbook
Collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America.
Business Rankings Annual
Provides "top ten" rankings of companies, products, services, and business-related activities compiled from a variety of published sources.
Market Share Reporter
Presents comparative business statistics. Each entry features a descriptive title; data and market description; a list of producers/products along with their market share; and cites original sources.

Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.
Publication Date: 2017
Comprehensive source for detailed information on nonprofit American membership organizations of national scope.
Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations
Covers multinational and national membership organizations from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe - including U.S.-based organizations with a binational or multinational membership.
Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies by Virgil L. Burton
Publication Date: 2017
Profiles over 100,000 U.S. companies.