LibGuides: BADM 4950: Business & Social Responsibility in the Global Economy: International Information

International Business Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Company Reports; Industry Reports; SWOT Analysis; Country Reports
OneSearch This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: Using OneSearch provides simple, one-stop searching for books and e-books, videos, articles, media, and more.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Books; E-books

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Company Reports; Industry Reports; SWOT Analysis; Country Reports
Passport by Euromonitor This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics
Description: Research database from Euromonitor containing global market information. Includes industry, economic, and consumer statistics and analysis by country.
Contents: Company Reports; Industry Reports; Statistics / Datasets; Consumer Reports; Country Reports

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Company Reports; Industry Reports; SWOT Analysis; Country Reports
Country Report (EIU) This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics, International Relations
Description: Research database containing country-specific intelligence and data. Includes up-to-date demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information for each country.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Statistics / Datasets; Country Reports
Passport by Euromonitor This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics
Description: Research database from Euromonitor containing global market information. Includes industry, economic, and consumer statistics and analysis by country.
Contents: Company Reports; Industry Reports; Statistics / Datasets; Consumer Reports; Country Reports
Stratfor Worldview This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: Research database from containing up-to-date geopolitical analysis.
Contents: Country Reports, Country Forecasts, News

Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text. Mainly focused on the U.S. for industry profiles and international focus for company reports.
Contents: Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports; SWOT Analysis; Case Studies; Market Share Reports
Company Dossier via Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from LexisNexis containing company, industry, and executive information. To access, select Menu from the drop-down menu on the Nexis Uni homepage then select Company Dossier
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Company Reports; Financials; Industry Reports; Executives Directory
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database containing company, industry, and executive information. Includes materials from the last 10 years.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Industry Ratios; Industry Reports; Executives Directory; Company ESG Ratings
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Finance, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing private company information, private equity and M&A deals, and investors search.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Private Equity Deals; M&A Deals

OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Economics, Business, Sociology
Description: Data collection from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development containing statistical databases, books, and periodicals published by OECD. Provides comparable statistics, economic, and social data by country.
Contents: E-books; Statistics / Datasets
Passport by Euromonitor This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics
Description: Research database from Euromonitor containing global market information. Includes industry, economic, and consumer statistics and analysis by country.
Contents: Company Reports; Industry Reports; Statistics / Datasets; Consumer Reports; Country Reports
Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics, and Political Science
Description: Data collection from Statista containing global data on market, industrial, and societal information.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Company Reports; Industry Reports; Consumer Reports

Emerging Markets Case Studies This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Collection of peer-reviewed case studies published in 2016 and 2017 that focus on business decision making and management development throughout key global emerging markets.
Contents: Case Studies
SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from SAGE containing full text.
Contents: Case Studies

Online Resources for International Business

GlobalEdge at Michigan State University
University of Michigan's web-portal to a wealth of international business resources.

CIA World Factbook
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, and transportation for 267 world entities.
Country Commercial Guides
Provides guidance and best practices on expanding your business to another country.
DoingBusiness.org
The Doing Business Project provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 185 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level.
Foreign Information by Country from the University of Colorado at Boulder University Libraries
Compiles information on countries from a wide variety of governmental and nongovernmental resources.
Geert Hofstede's Cultural Dimensions Tool
Compare countries on Hofstede's six cultural dimensions.
Investment Country Profiles (UNCTAD)
Foreign direct investment statistics.
Vizala
Vizala aims to be the internet's most useful database for country, demographic, social, and economic information.
The World Bank: Countries and Economies
Economic and financial data for 216 countries.

Foreign Trade Statistics
Search for import or export statistics, information on export regulations, commodity classifications, or a host of other trade related topics.
The International Monetary Fund (IMF)
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators.
UN Comtrade
United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics. Annual international trade statistics, for over 130 countries, detailed by commodity and partner country to the United Nations.
The World Bank
Free and open access to global development data.
World Economic Forum
The World Economic Forum publishes a comprehensive series of reports which examine in detail the broad range of global issues it seeks to address with stakeholders as part of its mission of improving the state of the world.

Forbes Global Companies
Forbes’s ranking of world’s largest multinational firms.
Fortune 500 Global
The world's largest corporations, including detailed company profiles and contact information.