LMU subscribes to these general databases, covering a broad range of topics. A lot of full text articles are available in languages other than English.
Subjects: English, Irish Studies,Jewish Studies, African American Studies, Asian Pacific and Asian American Studies, Chicano Studies
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1900-present. The MLA is the standard bearer of literary databases and contains the most up to date literary criticism.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: English, Humanities, and Modern Languages
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing indexes of international literature focused on phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Reviews; Primary Sources
Subjects: MANY
Description: Research database from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text. Contains critical articles on literature from around the world as well as popular commentary on world literature from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Book Reviews; Primary Sources
Subjects: English, Irish Studies,Jewish Studies, Chicano Studies, African American Studies, Asian Pacific and Asian American Studies
Description: Research database from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text. A comprehensive literary database containing full-text critical and literary analysis, author biographies, primary sources, and more.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Bibliographies; Book Reviews; Primary texts in translation
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1887-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. It covers over 150 subjects and topics.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Industry Reports
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from LexisNexis containing full text from news, business, and legal sources.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Trade/Professional Articles
Subjects: Chicana/o and Latina/o Studies
Description: Research database containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 1965-present. Mainly focused on Latin America and the Caribbean. Approximately 80% of currently indexed titles include links to full text sources, many of those freely available through open access.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Trade/Professional Articles
Subjects: Chicana/o and Latina/o Studies, Ethnic Studies
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Chapters
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: Many
Description: Streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press containing more than 400 independent and limited release films.Contents: Streaming Video
Subjects: Political Science, International Relations, Peace Studies
Description: Research database containing full text. Includes materials from 1991-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Working Papers